Recent Searches

Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket

star-4.5350 Reviews
Central Croatia, Croatia
Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Paper ticket


The Plitvice Lakes National Park is a UNESCO World Heritage site and renowned for its dramatic waterfalls, glittering lakes, and lush forested cliffs. This admission ticket offers full access to the park’s hiking trails and boardwalks, so you can explore the natural wonders at your own pace. Also included is a ride on the park’s panoramic train, shuttle buses between the Upper and Lower Lakes, and an electric boat cruise around Kozjak Lake.
  • Spectacular views of the Plitvice Lakes by train and boat
  • Self-guided tour: spend as long as you like exploring
  • Enjoy full access to all trails and boardwalks within the park
Saved to wishlist!
Shuttle buses and ferry boat rides within the park
Booking fee per person
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please exchange your printed voucher for the official ticket at the chosen Entrance from your booking (15 minutes) prior to booked entrance time.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • * From 1.November till 1 April weather conditions in the national park are prone to change rapidly, and therefore, individual trails may be temporarily closed, or vehicles prohibited. All daily information will be noted on the entrance to the park.
  • If you are travelling by car, please keep in mind that parking is not free in the park. Car parks around the National Park all charge for stay. There are however some free smaller car parks in more remote areas but you would then need to walk quite far to access the Park.
  • Dogs are allowed in the Park on the lead only. They are also allowed on the shuttle bus and ferry boat shuttle within the Park.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Student discounts are not applicable with this purchase
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gulliver Travel
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the social distancing policy during Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "I would encourage anyone with minor mobility issues to consider two half days in the park." See review


350 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 350 reviews
A trip to paradise!
, May 2022
This was one of the most beautiful places we have ever been! Everything is really well organized there--nice paths, everything clearly marked! Perfect for kids!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience, we are happy you had a great time! :) Kind regards, Gulliver travel
Do not buy this admission ticket
, Oct 2021
If you purchase park admission through Viator, you will have to print the voucher and take it to the ticket office. You will have to stand in line. If you buy it directly from the park website, it is cheaper and the actual admission ticket is available for your mobile wallet. If you plan to use entrance 3, this is critical because it is the only way to have your ticket with you. Entrance 3 cannot exchange your voucher. The Viator Tour is great, just buy the admission ticket from the park.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. Having a printed voucher is preferable but the National park does accept if you show the reservation on your phone. You need to exchange the reservation on entrance 1 or 2 depending on your reservation as stated in the voucher. We apologize if you found the information stated on the voucher confusing. Kind regards, Gulliver travel
Tranquil and stunning
, Oct 2021
Absolutely stunning park, beautifully maintained and a must visit for anyone coming to Croatia! Our second trip back here and the park just keeps impressing. We will return again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us. Kind regards, Gulliver Travel
Tickets would not...
, Sep 2021
Tickets would not download to my phone. Every time Iclick on download all it did was show me a voucher that the individual check points would not accept. Had to drive 15 km to the other side of the lake to buy tickets. Terrible experience with this web site!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences on the entrance. If you had to buy new tickets please contact Viator for refund and we will check what we can do. Kind regards, Gulliver Travel
Great time!
, Sep 2021
It was the most beautiful park I've ever seen. We had a great time! One little thing: we booked the tickets online. It said that those tickets needed to be changed at another place then the entrance. We looked for 30 minuten but didn't find the place. People who worked there didn't know what to do. Finally we took the tickets to the entrance and that was OK. We were searching 30 minutes for nothing.. So, you can change the tickets at the normal entrance even the tickets are saying otherwise.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience at the entrance and it is nice to hear that it didn`t stop you from enjoying the rest of your visit. Kind regards, Gulliver Travel
Beautiful national park
, Sep 2021
We had a wonderful time. A lot of walking but expected. Just follow route C. Tickets have to be picked up from respective entrance. So be aware.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear guests, thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Gulliver travel
Go to official plitvica website, NOT at viator!!
, Sep 2021
Get your tickets at the official site NOT at viator, then you'll have your tickets on your phone. At viator you'll get a voucher that you have to change :(
Stunning Beauty
, Sep 2021
Don't leave this off your Croatia trip, a must see! We toured Croatia for 2 weeks & this was a highlight. Be prepared to walk including up & down stairs / hills. Go early in the morning to beat the crowds as much as possible. You won't be disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Gulliver travel
, Aug 2021
Walking through this park you experience the incredible nature which is amazing and revealing of how small and young we are.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Gulliver travel
Ticket info
, Aug 2021
Plitvice was great. However the ticket gave us some wrong information. It said that we had to redeem the tickets at entrance 2 and then go to entrance 1 for the entrance. The cashier got a little mad, because where you redeem the voucher, is where you enter.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the wrong information stated on your voucher, there was a mistake in translation of the vouchers which is now solved. We apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Gulliver travel

Explore Similar Things to Do